Who Are The Original 6 Hockey Teams

The Original Six hockey teams are the following NHL teams: 1. Boston Bruins: The Bruins were established in 1924 and have a rich history, boasting six Stanley Cup championships.
2. Chicago Blackhawks: Founded in 1926, the Blackhawks have won six Stanley Cups, with their most recent victory coming in 2015.
3. Detroit Red Wings: The Red Wings were established in 1926 and are one of the most successful teams in NHL history, winning 11 Stanley Cups.
4. Montreal Canadiens: Founded in 1909, the Canadiens are the oldest continuously operating professional ice hockey team and have won a record 24 Stanley Cups.
5. New York Rangers: Established in 1926, the Rangers have a storied history and have won four Stanley Cups, with their last victory coming in 1994.


1. When were the Original Six teams established?
Answer: The Original Six teams were established between 1909 and 1926.

2. How many Stanley Cups have the Original Six teams won collectively?
Answer: The six teams have collectively won a total of 51 Stanley Cups.

3. Which Original Six team has the most Stanley Cup wins?
Answer: The Montreal Canadiens have the most Stanley Cup wins among the Original Six teams, with a record 24 championships.

4. Is the term “Original Six” still used today?
Answer: Yes, the term “Original Six” is still used today to refer to these six historic hockey teams.

5. Have any of the Original Six teams relocated or changed their names?
Answer: None of the Original Six teams have relocated or changed their names since their establishment.

6. How many Stanley Cups have the Boston Bruins won?
Answer: The Boston Bruins have won six Stanley Cups throughout their history.

7. When was the last time the Chicago Blackhawks won the Stanley Cup?
Answer: The Chicago Blackhawks won the Stanley Cup most recently in 2015.

The Original Six hockey teams, consisting of the Boston Bruins, Chicago Blackhawks, Detroit Red Wings, Montreal Canadiens, New York Rangers, and Toronto Maple Leafs, have played a significant role in the history and development of the NHL. They have won numerous Stanley Cups and continue to be widely recognized and celebrated by hockey fans worldwide.